Day 209: Watching the Clock

I make it a point not to wish my days on Earth away.  When an awesome family trip is a week away, I do my best not to try and hurry through the week so that I can get to the fun.  When I was a classroom teacher, I would try my best not to anticipate the upcoming summer break so much that it sacrificed the days leading up to it.  It was a real challenge sometimes, but I’ve always been conscious of the precious gift of time.

I am working really hard right now not to get on the TGIF bandwagon and start watching the clock for quitting time and bed time.  It isn’t easy honoring my day and giving it the attention it deserves because I am practically living in the future already.  Tomorrow can’t get here fast enough and Friday will just have to forgive me this time.

When I wake up tomorrow morning it will be VIRTUAL VEGAN POTLUCK DAY!!  Wow, right? All caps, bold, and italicized!  This must be a big deal.

I won’t beat a dead hay-bale because the details are spelled out rather nicely in Wednesday’s post.  I’m just trying to keep the excitement to a medium simmer despite how close I am to boiling over.  The starting site is at Vegan Bloggers Unite.  You can just show up in your PJs Saturday morning and start the feast with a few virtual drinks and appetizers, each of which are 100% calorie free (unless you manage to eat your laptop).

Here at Watch Me Lose 150 Pounds… we will be sharing the coveted recipe for Shannon’s World Famous- WAIT! I can’t tell you yet.  That was very tricky of you, getting me all excited and talkative.  Well, its not going to work darn it!  To be on the safe side, I am going to go ahead and post this before you use your wiles on me again and I spill the… OH! You almost did it again!  Forget it, I’m out.  I’ll see you all at the party tomorrow.  Now please excuse me while I go and tap my foot impatiently and wish that it was Saturday already.

About jasongillett

I'm Jason Gillett, 2 year VEGAN, and a 41 year old family man. My wife & I teach in a FL school. I am using a blog to chronicle our family's new life. https://howilost150pounds.wordpress.com/ View all posts by jasongillett

12 responses to “Day 209: Watching the Clock

Leave a Reply

