Jason and the Veganauts

and the Quest for the Vegan Golden Fleece

There Goes Summer

summer-vacationCheers my veganaut brothers and sisters! I had a hella great summer break but like most vacations, I am glad to be getting back to my friendly friends and my cushy routine.

It was an action packed summer with transcontinental travel, oceans of varying size and ferocity, rubbing elbows with superstars, and many vegan related trials and tribulations. These stories and more will be waiting for you in upcoming posts along with an array of amazing alliterations and a sprinkling of onomatopoeias to add a little zip-POW to the retelling. You know how I roll.

When I began my summer holiday right after the last Virtual Vegan Potluck it was with the same enthusiasm that students everywhere feel when the last bell of the school year rings. After 18 months of steady blogging and social media maintenance I was a little burnt out- NOT a good feeling for someone who prefers raw.

An interesting thing happens to people who “go vegan” and stick with it. As foreign as this herbivore lifestyle can seem at first, after enough time it seems so normal you hardly notice it anymore. This is devastating for a blogger who uses the new and exciting aspects of veganism to fill column inches- novelty is a writer’s bread and Earth Balance.

Vacation to the rescue! The whole time I was on hiatus I kept running into things from across the vegan spectrum that I wanted to tell you guys about.  Now, like on the first day of school, I want to run my mouth at a mile a minute telling you everything I saw and did in rapid fire succession- AND show you my new shoes and haircut at the same time- but I wont. I will be patient and dole my gems out two or three times a week.

This is just a quick post to let you good people know that I am alive and well and excited to tell you about my summer and many of the exciting changes in my life. Keep an eye out now that vacay is over- posts should probably pop out pretty persistently- and alliteration will abound.

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “There Goes Summer

  1. Sheree on said:

    Welcome back, Jason! Looking forward to hearing about your summer revelations~~you always make me laugh!

  2. So glad! I was starting to go into Jaon-withdrawal!

  3. Aw I miss VVP! I can’t wait for the next one! I look forward to hearing about your summer stories! Have a lovely time wherever you are! x

    • It will be here before you know it! I like visiting all the participating blogs and seeing what they are serving up now. It is almost like crashing a pot luck I wasn’t invited to!

  4. Lil Sis Veganaut on said:

    I need to do this with you! I can’t wait for an update.

    • If you mean the Journey of 1000 miles, PLEASE DO! You’ll beat me to the end but it will be good to know that you are jogging a few states ahead of me. Shannon and I decided when we complete our virtual trip to NY, we are going to treat ourselves to an actual trip there. I love a good incentive : )

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 304 other followers

