Jason and the Veganauts

and the Quest for the Vegan Golden Fleece

The VVP 2.0

Oh boy oh boy! The Virtual Vegan Potluck 2.0  is just around the corner and you know what that means!  Since it’s 2.o that must mean it’s bigger, better, and slightly more expensive.  And this year it even comes with its own website!

For VVP noobs I will sum up these events in one word:  deliciawesome.  Don’t bother trying to look it up.  That word is as cutting edge as the VVP itself.  If I was to be more free with my word count, I’d go on to explain that on November 1st, around one hundred food bloggers will share their very best vegan recipes under the same virtual roof.  Each participating blog will be linked together to form a daisy chain of vegan grub that starts with drinks and appetizers and doesn’t stop until the last of the dessert has been devoured.

I will be sharing an entry in the appetizer section that is such a well guarded secret that I have not even let myself know what I have in store.  I keep trying to guess (salsa? sliders? onion rings?) but I have an excellent poker face and I can’t seem to get a read on myself.  In any case, we’ll all know what I have up my sleeve on VVP 2.0 day.

The VVP will not pass you by- the event is planned for November 1 which is also World Vegan Day, the day Fruit Fingers delivers tofu to all the good vegan boys and girls.  But don’t sneak any cheese during the year or he will leave manure in your vegetable bin.  You’ve been warned.

If you or someone you love is a blogger that would like to share a recipe with the world it isn’t too late to sign up, but act fast!  There is a cap of 100 blogs, and the VVP is already 2/3rds full.  Here is all the contact info:

Official website: http://virtualveganpotluck.com/

Register to share: http://virtualveganpotluck.com/how-to-join/

Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/VirtualVeganPotluck

Starting point of the VVP: http://veganbloggersunite.wordpress.com/

Twitter: @VeganPotluck

Mark your Humane Society calendars and I’ll see you there!

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “The VVP 2.0

  1. Thanks, Jason! Got a nice little flood of entrants today! Keep ‘em coming, folks!

    • I just feel bad for all the vegan food bloggers who don’t act fast. We’re going to hit 100 in the next day or so, and it sure will be unfortunate… for them, and us… if they missed out on the fun. But all will be OK as long as they act fast! Which I hope they do : )

  2. You know us Veganauts too well. I have this marked on two calendars; my Humane Society one in the kitchen and my ASPCA one in the bedroom. That’s how excited I am about this event.

    • jasongillett on said:

      HA! Excellent!! My other calendar is a PETA which is a little funny because I joke about not being a PETA vegan and yet… hmmm. : ) If the cal fits…

  3. Lol…I just hope you remember to reaveal to yourself your entry when the time comes :)

  4. I can’t wait to see what you come up with bro! Your guac last round was outstanding!

  5. Great to see this event happening again! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 305 other followers

